Captain Virat Kohli made hat-trick of awards

Captain Virat Kohli made hat-trick of awards ,became the best cricketer

Captain Virat Kohli made hat-trick of awards: ICC announces Cricket Awards 2018 on Tuesday In these awards, Team India captain Virat Kohli has named three prestigious ICC awards in his name. Virat Cricketer of the Year, Test Cricketer of the Year and ODI Cricketer of the Year. In addition, the ICC chose him as both captain of both Tests and ODIs.

Virat Kohli, who was shocked by his game on the cricket field, surprised everyone at the ICC Awards ceremony. The ICC today announced its prizes for its year 2018.

Team India captain Virat Kohli was given three top cricket awards. To Virat ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy),ICC main test cricketer of the year ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year has been selected for the title.

In this way Virat has hat-tricks of titles. This is the first time in cricket history when a cricketer has been selected for three prestigious awards for the same year.

That’s why got award(Captain Virat Kohli made hat-trick of awards)

37 matches (13 Tests, 14 ODIs, 10 T20), 47 Innings
2,735 runs (1,322 Tests, 1,202 ODIs, 211 T20)
Avg 68.37
11 centuries (5 Tests, 6 ODIs), 9 half-centuries


ICC has chosen Virat Kohli as the captain of both Tests and ODIs on the basis of the performance of the year 2018. Apart from Virat, Team India’s fast bowler Jaspreet Bumrah has got place in both of the ICC teams. Apart from this, young wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant has also been able to make the place in the Test team. Apart from Virat and Bumrah, the opening batsman Rohit Sharma and Chinnaman Boler Kuldeep Yadav have also been selected from the ODI team.

Talk about the ICC ODI Team, so the most India and England 4-4 players in this team have got the place. After this, each player from New Zealand, Bangladesh, Afghanistan has been included.

Rohit Sharma (India)
Johnny Bairstow (England)
Virat Kohli (India) (captain)
Joe Root (England)
Ross Taylor (New Zealand)
Jos Buttler (England) (WK)
Ben Stokes (England)
Mushfiqur Rehman (Bangladesh)
Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
Kuldeep Yadav (India)
Jaspreet Bumrah (India)

Also read this
Without Weather In Delhi-NCR, Rains, Wet, Dark Shadows In The Day

198 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.