three divorce bills

Fight in the Rajya Sabha on three divorce bills, Modi convene meeting, meeting in JDU

The Central Government will present three divorce bills in the Rajya Sabha today. The bill has passed in the Lok Sabha, but the challenge before the government is to pass it in the Rajya Sabha. The opposition has a majority in the Rajya Sabha, this is the reason why it is very difficult for the Modi government. Other Opposition parties, including the Congress, have demanded that the bill be sent to the Select Committee, on this issue he also wrote a letter to the Rajya Sabha chairman. Bill in the Rajya Sabha can be presented at two o’clock in the afternoon.

Opposition seems to be united now in the majority in the Rajya Sabha, even before the bill was introduced, nearly 12 political parties have written to the Speaker Wankaya Naidu and sent it to the Select Committee. These 12 parties include parties like Congress, NCP, TDP, TMC, CPI, CPM and Aam Aadmi Party.

The major setback for the Central Government is that these 12 parties also include AIADMK from Tamil Nadu. Which was so far believed in support of the Modi Government. According to the rules, before the discussion on the three divorced bills in the Rajya Sabha, the Chairman will give the information of this proposal to the House.

three divorce bills

PM Modi convenes meeting(three divorce bills)

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has convened a meeting of BJP leaders in the Parliament House on three divorced bills. In this meeting, other big leaders including BJP President Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Nitin Gadkari are also present. According to sources, NDA allies JDU will be non-existent while voting on Triple Divorce in the Rajya Sabha.

Owaisi’s question from Ravishankar

On the issue of the three divorce bills, AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi tweeted that Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad did not give the figures of the cases mentioned in the Lok Sabha, hoping that he will keep his point in the Rajya Sabha with figures.

Aam Aadmi Party

At the same time, the Aam Aadmi Party will also oppose the three divorce bills in the House. You MP Sanjay Singh says that when the bill came to the Rajya Sabha last year, how can the government bring it back again? When the Supreme Court has ended three divorces, then why is it kept in criminal category?

Not easy in Rajya Sabha

It is worth mentioning that in the Upper House of Parliament, if the number is talked about, then the total number of members is 244, in which 4 members are nominated. By the way, the strength of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has increased in the Rajya Sabha, but it did not happen so that no bill could be passed with the support of the opposition.

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has 97 members, of which BJP has 73, JDU’s 6, 5 independents, three from Sena, three from Akali Dal, 3 nominated members, 1 of Bodoland People’s Front, 1 of Sikkim Democratic Front, Naga 1 People of Peoples Front, 1 MP from RPI.

Whereas the opposition’s stand is heavy on the government in terms of numbering. In the current situation, the opposition has 115 MPs, of which 50 of Congress, 13 of TMC, 13 of Samajwadi Party, 6 of TDP, 5 of RJD, 5 of CPM, 4 of DMK, 4 of BSP, 4 NCP 4, Aam aadmi Party 3, CPI 2, JDS 1, Kerala Congress (Money) 1, INLD 1, IUML 1, 1 Independents and 1 nominated members.

Also read this
In The Case Of Kulbhushan Jadhav, Pakistan Has Won A Self-Goal, India’s Case And Strong

415 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.