Goa parrikar

Parrikar joins in Panchatatta, Modi-Shah-Rajnath, along with many big leaders gave the farewell

Goa parrikar: Manohar Parrikar (63), Chief Minister of Goa, gave a befitting reply to the eldest son Utpal Parrikar in the SAG Ground here on Monday. Several prominent leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh and others gave him a farewell. Parrikar died at his house on Sunday evening at 6.40 pm. Parrikar was undergoing treatment for pancreatic cancer for one year.

His last body was brought from the BJP office on Monday morning for the last glimpse. After this, it was also held for some time at the Art Academy. Prime Minister Narendra Modi paid tribute to Parrikar by reaching Goa. Modi tweeted on Sunday night after Parrikar’s death, Parrikar was the creator of modern Goa, his decisions enhanced Indian defense capabilities. Their decisions have enhanced the Indian defense capabilities. ‘

Parrikar was the first IITI to become Chief Minister

Parrikar, born on December 13, 1955 in Mapusa, Goa, was the first Chief Minister to have a passport from IIT. He was Chief Minister four times from 2000-2002, 2002-05, 2012-2014 and 14 March 2017-17 March 2019 In 2014 when the BJP government was formed at the Center, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said that he should leave Goa politics and come into the politics of the Center. After this Parrikar was made Defense Minister.

Wife also died from cancer

Parrikar’s wife Medha passed away in 2001 from cancer. Their two sons are Utpal and aristocrat. Utpal studied engineering from the Michigan State University of America. Are aristocrat businessmen.

18th Chief Minister of the country who passed away while in office(Goa parrikar)

Parrikar was the 18th Chief Minister of the country who died while staying in office. Before that, Tamil Nadu CM Jayalalithaa, Jammu and Kashmir’s Sheikh Abdullah and Mufti Mohammed Sayeed, YS Rajasekhara Reddy of Andhra Pradesh were also living on the post. Apart from them, Gopinath Bordoloi (Assam), Ravi Shankar Shukla (Madhya Pradesh), Shrikrishna Singh (Bihar), Bidhan Chandra Rai (West Bengal), Marutrao Kannamwar (Maharashtra), Balwant Roy Mehta (Gujarat), CN Annadurai (Tamil Nadu), Dayanand Bundodkar ( The death of Barkatullah Khan (Rajasthan), MG Ramachandran (Tamil Nadu), Chimanbhai Patel (Gujarat), Beant Singh (Punjab) and Dorjee Khandu (Arunachal Pradesh) also passed on the post.

Also read this: Netherlands / Gunmen Ransacked The Tram, The Death Of One; Many Injured

195 total views, 2 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.