India beat Australia
News Sport

India beat Australia by 31 Runs , After 10 years in Adelaide

In the Adelaide Oval, India beat Australia by 31 runs. At the same time, Virat’s army has achieved a 1-0 lead in the four-match Test series.

  • India last won in Perth by 72 runs in 2008
  • For the first time in 71 years, India won the first match of the series in Australia
  • Australia scored 235 in the first innings and 291 runs in the second, India scored
  • 250 runs in the first innings and 307 in the second
  • The second match of the series will be played in Perth from December 14

India beat Australia : In the Adelaide Oval, India beat Australia by 31 runs. At the same time, Virat’s army has achieved a 1-0 lead in the four-match Test series. India has won 10 Test matches in Australia after 10 years. For the last time India won the Perth Test against Australia in 2008. Talk about Adelaide Oval, India has won here after 15 years. India won the Test match in Adelaide for the last time in 2003. When Dravid gave a memorable victory to Team India with 4 wickets. India had landed in 12th Test in the Adelaide Oval.

On the Australian soil, India has won six Tests in 45 Tests. In this match Kangaroo bowled India to 250 runs in the first innings. After this, the Indian bowlers also made Australia all-out for 235 in the first innings. India got a 15-run lead on the basis of the first innings. India’s second innings was reduced to 307 runs. At the same time, Australia got the target of 323 runs to win. After chasing the target, the Kangaroo team made history in the second innings with the Indian bowlers making all out for 291 runs.

India beat Australia by 31 runs

India’s performance in the last 11 Tests in Australia

yearplaceMatch result
2018AdelaideIndia won by 31 runs
2014BrisbaneAustralia won by 4 wickets
2014AdelaideAustralia won by 48 wickets
2012AdelaideAustralia won by 298 wickets
2012PerthAustralia won by an innings and 37 runs
2012SydneyAustralia won by an innings and 68 runs
2008PerthIndia won by 72 runs

Australia made 200 runs in the fourth innings for the first time in 116 years in Adelaide

In Adelaide, Australia have achieved the target of 315 runs in the fourth innings. In 1902, he won the match by scoring 315 runs in six innings in the fourth innings against England. After this he touched the figure of 200 for the first time.

Australia perform in fourth innings in Adelaide

RunWicketAgainst whomYear
1877New zealand2015
1823West Indies2005
1720West Indies1930

India beat Australia

Ashwin dropped Australia’s first wicket in the second innings(India beat Australia by 31 runs)

First wicket: Ashwin threw the 12th over of the innings. Finch was on the last ball. They tried to play the ball, but Rishabh caught his catch in the back of the wicket. At that time Australia’s score was 28 runs.

Second wicket: Australia’s score was 16 runs and in the attempt to cut Mohammed Shami’s ball, Marx Harris was trapped in the hands of Rishabh, behind the wicket. They scored 26 runs.

Third wicket: Usain Khawaja was on eight in the field when Finch was out. They tried to send a delivery from Ravichandran Ashwin across the boundary, but Rohit Sharma caught the catch in his sweeper cover.

Fourth wicket: Shaun Marsh and Peter Handscomb added 24 runs for the fourth wicket after the opening three batsmen were dismissed. Then Indian captain Virat Kohli bowled Shami for Ishant Sharma. Shami hit Peter Hadescomb on the fifth ball, caught by Cheteshwar Pujara at mid-wicket.

Fifth wicket: Ishant Sharma gave India the first breakthrough on the fifth day He hit Travis Hayd in Ajinkya Rahane in the 57th over. Head scored 14 runs off 62 balls.

Sixth wicket: Jaspreet Bumrah sent Shane Marsh to the pavilion on the first ball of the 73rd over. Marsh scored 60 runs in 166 balls. For the first time in his fourth innings, he scored a half century in the fourth innings.

Seventh wicket: Bumrah dismissed skipper Tim Paine in the 85th over after lunch. Pen scored 41 runs. He made a 31-run partnership with Pat Cummins for the seventh wicket.

Eighth wicket: Mohammad Shami hit Mitchell Starc in the 101st over by Rishabh Pant. Stark scored 28 runs. They shared a 41-run partnership with Cummins.

Ninth wicket: Bumrah hit Pat Cummins out in the hands of Kohli Cummins scored 28 runs.

Tenth wicket: Ashwin dismissed Josh Hazlewood as the last wicket. Hezlewood scored 13 runs. Lokesh Rahul caught his catch

Also Read This
Indian Economy May Be Trapped For Some Time: Arvind Subramanian

811 total views, 2 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.