Lok sabha

4 big faces will not fight elections this time, Sushma-Paswan is not active in the field for 5 decades

This time, some big faces of Indian politics will not be seen in the Lok Sabha elections. There was speculation that NCP chief Sharad Pawar was contesting the elections, but he refused. At the same time, leaders like Ram Vilas Paswan, Sushma Swaraj, Uma Bharti will not contest elections. After the demise of Jayalalitha and Karunanidhi, it will be the first election for AIADMK and DMK in Tamil Nadu. LK Advani, Murali Manohar Joshi Suspense after contesting elections.

Big leaders who will not fight  Lok sabha elections this time

1) Sharad Pawar who has contested 14 Lok Sabha elections – no longer 

For the time being in electoral politics: Pawar first won the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly elections in 1967. He became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra three times. He also took over the responsibility of important Ministries like Defense and Agriculture Department in the Central Government.

Why to be in the discussion: Sharad Pawar has contested 14 times Lok Sabha elections. In 1999, separating Congress from the Nationalist Congress Party. In the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, she left for her daughter Supriya Sule. Pawar is now a Rajya Sabha member. This time there was speculation that his party would contest elections.

The reason for not contesting elections: Pawar said that two members of the family ie Supriya Sule and Ajit Pawar’s son Partha are contesting Lok Sabha elections this time. This is the reason why they will not be in the election time this time. He had said that family and party members want that Partha contest the election. I also want the new generation to come into politics.

2) Distance due to Sushma’s election due to health reasons

From when in electoral politics: Sushma Swaraj was elected to the Haryana Assembly for the first time in 1977. They were MLAs three times. Become a Lok Sabha member four times. Rajya Sabha member three times. During this time, he was also a minister in the state and central government. Delhi’s first woman Chief Minister also became

Why did the discussion remain: Sushma became a minister at the age of 25 in the Haryana government. The record of becoming the youngest minister in any state is his name. Sushma has been active in 6 political states of Haryana, Delhi, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Madhya Pradesh.

The reason for not contesting elections: Sushma had said that doctors had instructed her to stay away from dust due to infections. So they can not contest the Lok Sabha elections, but they will remain in politics.

3) Ram Vilas Paswan will not contest elections for the first time in 50 years 

From when in electoral politics: Paswan became the first MLA in 1969. After this, he reached Parliament by winning Lok Sabha elections for the first time in 1977. Eight times Lok Sabha and once Rajya Sabha MP was elected. During these times he was a UPA and then a Cabinet minister in the NDA government.

Why stay in the discussion: Lok Janshakti is the founder of the party. For the past 50 years, we have been active in the politics of the Center. He became the Union Minister in Gujral, Deve Gowda, Vajpayee, Manmohan and Modi Government.

The reason for not contesting elections: Paswan had announced in January this year that he will not contest the Lok Sabha elections. However, he did not clarify the reason behind this.

4) Uma Bharti’s election ground for ‘Ram’ and ‘Ganges’

Ever since election politics: Uma Bharati was elected Lok Sabha member from Khajuraho for the first time in 1989. He was the cabinet minister in the Atal and Modi government Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister also resigned. Lok Sabha member from Jhansi in 2014

Why did the discussion remain: Uma Bharti was a prominent leader of the Ram Janmabhoomi movement. He was present in Ayodhya during the Babri Masjid demolition. While being the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, he had to resign on the issue of arrest warrant in one case. Later, after a controversy with senior BJP leaders, he was suspended from the party. In June 2011, he returned to the party. He is the Union Minister.

The reason for not contesting elections: Uma Bharti had said that she will now only work for Lord Ram and Ganga and will continue campaigning for the party.

5) Congress general secretary KC Venugopal will not fight too.

From when in electoral politics: Venugopal was elected MLA from Kerala’s Alappuzha assembly constituency in 1996. He has been Minister of State in the Government of Oman Chandi and Minister of State in UPA-II.

Why stay in the discussion: During the Civil Aviation Minister’s post in 2013, Venugopal traced the ticket scam in Air India. He caught this scam during his visit to the flight. He is now the important post of the organization general secretary in the Congress.

The reason for not contesting elections: Venugopal says that it is the responsibility of the party organization on them. They are also in charge of Karnataka. Because of this, they will work for the party while not contesting elections.

Lalu will not be seen in campaigning

For the time being in electoral politics: Lalu Yadav reached Parliament by winning Lok Sabha elections from Chapra in 1977. He was Chief Minister of Bihar from 1990 to 1997. The Minister of Railways in the UPA Government (2004-09).

Why to stay in the discussion: Lalu Prasad is known for his funny speeches. He has been active in every election held in Bihar after the Emergency era.

The reason for distance from the election campaign: Lalu is a convicted prisoner in the case of fodder scam. Because of this, they will not be able to participate in the election campaign. He is currently undergoing treatment at Ranchi Rims.

Also read this: France’s big action on terrorist Masood Azhar, will seize all properties in the country


227 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.