New bench constituted by CJI

New bench constituted by CJI to hear Ayodhya case

New bench constituted by CJI: Supreme Court Chief Justice Ranjan Gogoi today constituted a new bench to hear the Ayodhya case. Justice Ashok Bhushan and Justice Abdul Nazir were included in the new bench. Now on January 29, the 5 judges’ new bench will hear the case. According to the report, the three other judges of the bench will include the CJI, Justice SA Bobde and Justice, DC Chandrachud.

Let me tell you that after separating himself from the hearing of Judge Uday U. Lalit, a member of the then Bench Judge, the Supreme Court decided to make a new bench for the hearing of the politically sensitive Ramjamam land-Babri Masjid dispute case. Actually, after a question was raised, the bench member Justice Lalit expressed his reluctance to participate in the hearing further.

Justice Lalit’s reason to be separated from the bench?(New bench constituted by CJI )

Senior Advocate Rajiv Dhawan, appearing on behalf of a Muslim party in the court, had said that Justice Lalit had appeared as a lawyer on behalf of the then Chief Minister Kalyan Singh in a related case around 1997. He said that Kalyan Singh (as the then Chief Minister of UP) had failed to fulfill the assurance of maintaining the status quo at the disputed site in Ayodhya. The disputed structure in Ayodhya was dropped on 6 December 1992. Members of that Constitution bench included Justice SA Bobde, NV Raman, Uday U Lalit and D.V. Chandrachud.

What did the Bench finally say?

After nearly 20 minutes of hearing on the matter, the bench mentioned the fact in its order that Dhawan said that Justice Lalit has no objection to hearing the matter and the final decision on this is to judge only. The bench said, “Upon taking this fact, Justice Lalit expressed reluctance to take further part in the hearing, therefore, there is no alternative except to postpone it to make a decision about the date of hearing and its time. .

14 appeals against HC decision(New bench constituted by CJI )

14 appeals have been filed in the apex court against Allahabad High Court’s September 30, 2010 judgment. The High Court ordered the controversial 2.77 acre land divided equally among Sunni Waqf boards, Nirmohi Akhara and Ram Lala Virajman. However, the Supreme Court had stayed the High Court’s decision in May 2011 and ordered the status quo on the disputed site in Ayodhya.

Also read this
Congress Leader Anand Sharma Warned Bureaucrats, This Government Is Not Permanent But Working Within The Scope

363 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.