New CM of Goa

Pramod Sawant can be new CM of Goa, Only oath at night

New CM of Goa: Goa Assembly Speaker Pramod Sawant may be the next Chief Minister of the state. However, Goa BJP Chief Vinay Tendulkar has said on the reports that Sawant will be made the next CM, that nothing has been confirmed yet.

After the demise of Manohar Parrikar, the stirring uprising over the formation of a new government in Goa has risen. While Congress has claimed the formation of the government in the form of the largest party in the state, in the Raj Bhawan, the BJP wants to keep the coalition partners in the state simple on every occasion. In the meantime, our associate news channel Times Now has claimed the sources said Goa Assembly Speaker Pramod Sawant will be the new CM of the state. Their swearing-in can also happen tonight. The state’s health minister, Vishwajit Rane, also included the new chief minister’s race.

Immediately after the funeral of Manohar Parrikar, BJP’s national president Amit Shah, Union ministers Nitin Gadkari and all the BJP MLAs of Goa BJP reached for a meeting in Panaji. After the meeting, the name of the new CM may be formal announcement. Earlier, the Assembly Vice President Michael Lobo said in the afternoon that the name of the new Chief Minister will be announced soon after taking the coalition partners into confidence.

No one’s name fixed yet: Goa’s BJP Chief (New CM of Goa)

Meanwhile, Goa BJP Chief Vinay Tendulkar has said on reports that Sawant will be made the next CM, that nothing is confirmed yet. In a way, presenting himself as a claimant, Tendulkar said, ‘My name is coming, everyone’s name is coming. Such names will continue to come. Now the legislators will sit and decide, today (the announcement of CM’s name) will be confirmed. ‘

Tell that in 2017 no party or coalition got a majority in the Goa assembly elections. The Congress emerged as the largest party, but with the help of Union Minister Nitin Gadkari’s rapid and handsome Parrikar’s face, the BJP managed to form the government. Manohar Parrikar was then the Defense Minister at the Center, but the smaller parties decided to support the BJP on condition of making him (Parrikar) CM.

Congress reached Raj Bhavan today

The Congress MLAs met Governor Mridula Sinha on Monday and presented the claim of forming a government. All the 14 Congress MLAs led by Opposition leader Chandrakant Kavlekar went to Raj Bhavan and handed a letter to Sinha saying that his party is the largest party in the Assembly and they should be allowed to form the government. Congress is the largest party in the state right now.

Current Math of Goa Assembly

After the resignation of two legislators Manohar Parrikar and Francis D’Souza, the remaining number of MLAs in the state’s 40-member assembly has remained only 36. For this reason, the majority of the state is currently 19 seats. The ruling BJP has 12 MLAs, while the Congress has 14 MLAs. The Maharashtra Gomantak Party and the Goa Forward Party have 3-3 MLAs. Equally, that is, 3 MLAs are independents. There is also an MLA NCP. Parrikar government had the support of the Maharashtra Gomantak Party, Goa Forward Party and 3 independents.

Also read this: Parrikar Joins In Panchatatta, Modi-Shah-Rajnath, Along With Many Big Leaders Gave The Farewell

233 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.