urban body elections

Urban body elections: BJP victory in 4 districts, Congress victory in Leh

Counting of votes for urban body elections in Jammu and Kashmir continues. In the results till now the BJP won in four districts of south Kashmir. Congress captured all the 13 wards of Leh. Here BJP can not even open the account. Unconditional candidates were elected to 231 in Kashmir’s 598 wards. While no candidate had filed nomination on 181.

In the urban body elections that took place after 13 years, the BJP waved

urban body elections

pancham in Anantnag, Kulgam, Pulwama and Shopian districts. Here it won in 53 wards out of 132. At least four out of 20 bodies in four districts are being considered as commanders. BJP’s performance in Shopian district was the best. In 12 wards, its candidates were elected unopposed. BJP won all eight seats in Deorar Bose and won seven out of 13 seats in Pahalgam.

Congress got victory in these bodies

The results of 94 wards of South Kashmir were declared. Among these, Congress won 28 seats. Apart from this, 14 out of 17 seats in the remote body, 11 out of 13 seats in Badgam body, 11 seats out of 13 from Charar-e-Sharif body, six seats out of Chandura body and six out of eight of Kokernag body Managed to win the seat.

  • After 12 years, urban bodies were held in the state.
  • Polling for 79 urban bodies in 4 phases.
  • There were 3372 candidates in the 1145 ward.

Expectation of all results today

According to election officials, the results of the four phases of the 8th to 16th of October have all the results expected today. This time, 3372 candidates were in the fray for a total of 1145 wards. Voting percentage in the valley was very bad. Most people used the franchise in Jammu and Ladakh. A total of 35.1 percent of the votes were cast in the state.

Opposing attempts to remove Article 35A

The National Conference, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and the CPI (M) did not bring their candidates in these elections. The three parties boycotted the elections with Article 35A. At the same time, the BJP and the Congress have fielded candidates in most seats.

870 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.